Corporate policy

Eichenberger Gewinde AG’s corporate policy covers measures and decisions which represent an implementation of its philosophy. It forms the centrepiece and describes the perfection that it is essential to strive for. Our corporate policy takes into consideration the wishes and requirements of our customers and suppliers, employees, the authorities and the general public (e.g. associations, neighbourhood). It reflects the principles of conduct of our company with regard to quality, the environment and occupational safety, and is continually checked for its relevance and if necessary modified.

We have committed ourselves to the following principles:


Customer focus

In these fast-moving times, stable customer relationships have almost become a thing of the past. For Eichenberger, customer proximity, customer satisfaction and customer retention, and goal-oriented dialogue with partners are considered to be basic requirements for discriminating tailor-made solutions. This is without a doubt the drive for new developments. To a large degree quality control determines the sustainable success of the undertaking. It is important not only to keep quality at a constant level but ideally to constantly improve it and adapt it to continually changing conditions and requirements. In doing so profitability, energy efficiency, environmental friendliness and occupational safety are paramount. We are committed to the zero defect strategy.

Employee focus

Our employees and managerial staff are the most valuable capital when securing our customer-focused work at the highest level. Their capability, their constant continuous development and standing instructions for improvements, are the prerequisite for attaining and maintaining a high level of performance and ability. We want to promote and monitor our employees’ competencies and sense of responsibility, for safe, environmentally- and cost-conscious working in all areas of the company. We lay claim to the loyalty of the employees themselves and require them to make their personal contribution to achievement of quality-, environmental- and occupational safety targets.

Spirit of innovation

Challenges can be overcome. The continuous improvement and further development of our processes and products and quality of our work, internally and externally, means the basis for our international competitiveness, and it is in this task that we are investing. At the same time we are continually looking out for the consistent elimination of waste and take into account all statutory requirements from legislation, standards and directives.

Partnership

We daily pursue the goal of supporting our customer on the way to their innovative and profitable tailor-made solutions, with established expertise and the application of the most contemporary production methods. We see customer benefit and compliance as directly related. Fair dealing is not only very important to us in close customer relationships but also in long-term partnerships with our suppliers, employees and of course the environment (reduction of avoidable environmental ­pollution and primary energy consumption).

Occupational safety, health, environment and society

Safety, health and welfare of all persons within the company environment is one of our central concerns. We consider the ensuring of occupational safety, health- and environmental protection in the company to be a major obligation and comply with the statutory demands and provisions of these areas.

When designing work areas and operational procedures we take into account the latest findings and strive for a zero accident rate. It is our goal to achieve reduction of environmental pollution by avoiding or reducing emissions and waste and to promote the best possible use of resources and constant optimisation of energy efficiency. We welcome contact with business partners, authorities and the neighbourhood and general public on the basis of mutual trust.

Unternehmenspolitik

Die Unternehmenspolitik der Eichenberger Gewinde AG umfasst Maßnahmen und Entscheidungen, die eine Konkretisierung der Philosophie darstellen. Sie bildet das Herzstück und beschreibt den Idealzustand, den es anzustreben gilt. Unsere Unternehmenspolitik berücksichtigt Wünsche und Forderungen unserer Kunden und Lieferanten, Mitarbeiter, Behörden und der allgemeinen Öffentlichkeit (z. B. Verbände, Nachbarschaft). Hinsichtlich Qualität, Umwelt und Arbeitssicherheit widerspiegelt sie die Verhaltensgrundsätze unseres Unternehmens und wird kontinuierlich auf ihre Aktualität überprüft und gegebenenfalls geändert.

Wir haben uns folgenden Grundsätzen verpflichtet:


Kundenorientierung

In einer so schnelllebigen Zeit sind beständige Kundenbeziehungen fast zu einem "Überbleibsel der Vergangenheit" geworden. Für Eichenberger gelten Kundennähe, -zufriedenheit und -bindung und der zielorientierte Dialog mit dem Partner als Grundvoraussetzung für anspruchsvolle Individuallösungen. Dies ist zweifellos "der Antrieb" für Neuentwicklungen. Die Qualitätssicherung bestimmt in hohem Masse den nachhaltigen Erfolg der Unternehmung. Es ist wichtig, die Qualität nicht nur auf einem gleichbleibenden Level zu halten, sondern diese idealerweise konstant zu verbessern und den sich laufend verändernden Bedingungen und Anforderungen anzupassen. Dabei stehen Wirtschaftlichkeit, Energieeffizienz, Umweltverträglichkeit und Arbeitssicherheit im Vordergrund. Wir verpflichten uns der Null-Fehler-Strategie.

Mitarbeiterorientierung

Unsere Mitarbeiter und die Führungskräfte sind das wertvollste Kapital bei der Sicherstellung unserer kundenorientierten Aufgaben auf höchstem Niveau. Ihre Qualifikation und deren ständige Weiterentwicklung sind Voraussetzungen um ein hohes Leistungs- und Fähigkeitsniveau zu erreichen und zu erhalten. Wir wollen die Kompetenzen und das Verantwortungsbewusstsein unserer Angestellten fördern, für ein sicheres, umwelt- und kostenbewusstes Arbeiten in allen Bereichen des Unternehmens. An die Mitarbeitenden selbst erheben wir den Anspruch der Loyalität und dass sie ihren persönlichen Beitrag zur Erreichung der Qualitäts-, Umwelt- und Arbeitssicherheitsziele leisten.

Innovationsgeist

Herausforderungen lassen sich bewältigen. Die kontinuierliche Verbesserung und Weiterentwicklung unserer Prozesse und Produkte und die Qualität unserer Arbeit, innen wie aussen, bedeutet die Basis für unsere Wettbewerbsfähigkeit und - in diesen Auftrag investieren wir. Gleichzeitig achten wir laufend auf die konsequente Beseitigung von Verschwendung und berücksichtigen alle regulatorischen Ansprüche aus Gesetzen, Normen und Richtlinien.

Partnerschaft

Wir verfolgen täglich das Ziel, unseren Kunden auf dem Weg zu seinen innovativen und wirtschaftlichen Individuallösungen zu unterstützen, mit fundiertem Know-how und unter Einsatz modernster Produktionsmethoden. Kundennutzen und Compliance sehen wir immer in einem direkten Zusammenhang. Ein faires Miteinander ist uns nicht nur in der engen Kundenbeziehung sehr wichtig, sondern auch bei langfristigen Partnerschaften mit unseren Lieferanten, Mitarbeitenden und natürlich der Umwelt (Reduktion vermeidbarer Umweltbelastungen und des Primärenergieverbrauchs).

Arbeitssicherheit, Gesundheit, Umwelt und Gesellschaft

Sicherheit, Gesundheit und Wohlbefinden sämtlicher Personen, die sich im Firmenumfeld aufhalten, sind uns ein zentrales Anliegen. Wir betrachten die Gewährleistung von Arbeitssicherheit, Gesundheits- und Umweltschutz im Unternehmen als eine wesentliche Verpflichtung und halten die gesetzlichen Forderungen und Vorschriften dieser Bereiche ein.
Bei der Gestaltung der Arbeitsplätze und Arbeitsabläufe berücksichtigen wir neuste Erkenntnisse und streben null Betriebsunfälle an. Unser Ziel ist es, die Reduktion der Umweltbelastungen durch die Vermeidung, bzw. Verminderung von Emissionen und Abfällen zu erreichen und die bestmögliche Nutzung von Ressourcen sowie die ständige Optimierung der Energieeffizienz zu fördern. Auf der Basis gegenseitigen Vertrauens suchen wir den Kontakt zu Geschäftspartnern, Behörden sowie der Nachbarschaft und der allgemeinen Öffentlichkeit.